Mixtape: Yes We Can – DJ Green Lantern

After many delays, its finally here: Green Lantern x Russell Simmons x Obama’s Yes We Can Mixtape via Eskay. The mixtape features the likes of Jay-Z, Wale, Kanye West, Talib Kweli, Charles Hamilton, Joe Budden and soooo much more so there no need for me to even tell you this is ill.

Download: Yes We Can – DJ Green Lantern*

*The link Eskay got is in one huge .mp3, he says he should have his hands on a separated version soon, so when the sliced version drops on the interweb, you know we’ll have it, so check back soon.

Hit the jump for the full tracklist x full artwork…
Continue reading

Mixtape: It’s Charles Hamilton – Charles Hamilton

The Hamiltonization Process continues, This time with 2dopeboyz edition It’s Charles Hamilton hosted by Jeff and Eric of ItsTheReal.com. Wow… It sounds like Charles is on some real grown man shit on this mixtape, I’m lovin’ the mixtape cover too, seeing as its a play on the single greatest album of all time. Sidebar: Happy one year anniversary goes out to the dopeboyz.

Download: It’s Charles Hamilton – Charles Hamilton

Tracklist x Full Artwork after the jump…
Continue reading

Video: Tim Westwood Interview w/ Jay-Z

HOOOOVVVAAA. Here’s the full interview that Tim Westwood conducted with Jay. You might have seen a shortened version of this floating around and it just shows Jay speaking on the “diss track” towards Fat Joe/Khaled.. That was all nonsense so I didn’t even bother making a post, don’t think we don’t know whats up. Haha.

Video: Mickey Factz’ Road To Achievement Ep. 4 x Kirby (Ft. XV) – FKi

Episode 4 is here and Mickey speaks on the concept of Family, introduces FKi, his boy from alaska talks on the election and we see him at a Woofin Magazine photoshoot.

Speaking of FKi, Mickey also had a link to their newest joint “Kirby” featuring Mr. 40 Days & 40 Nights, XV, attached to the email he sent over. Do yourself a favor and download this right now, FKi is about to be a problem! GFC in the building! FKi’s debut mixtape Blue Steel dropping October 21st.

Download: Kirby (Ft. XV) – FKi

Slaughterhouse (Ft. Royce Da 5′9″, Crooked I, Nino Bless & Joell Ortiz) (prod. Scram Jones) – Joe Budden

Before I even listened to this, I think I had an eargasm… Off of Joe Budden’s Halfway House I would think. Do I even need to begin to explain how dope this is? Royce Da 5′9″, Crooked I, Nino Bless ANNNND Joell Ortiz?! This is gonna be on repeat for a long, looong time. I’m gonna stop talking and just let you bask in greatness.

Download: Slaughterhouse (Ft. Royce Da 5′9″, Crooked I, Nino Bless & Joell Ortiz) (prod. Scram Jones) – Joe Budden

Get Over It – Drake

Big shouts have to go to DJ Wristpect whos putting together the Bridging the Gap v5 (TO to NC) hosted by Little Brother slated to drop on Sunday. The basic premise of the mixtape is to do exactly what the title implies, bridge the gap between Toronto & North Carolina so of course you can expect some new shit from people like Saukrates, Drake, Theo3, Joe Scudda, Tona, Darien Brockington, Supastition, Rich Kidd, 9th Wonder, JD Era, Khrysis, Eddie Brock, Jozeemo, Kardinal Offishall. On this track we have October’s Very Own, Drizzy Drake. Toronto stand up!!

Download: Get Over It – Drake

Video: Behind The Scenes of Khaled x Kanye’s “Go Hard” Music Video

Sincerely sorry for all the slacking thats been going on around here, but it was a holiday weekend up here in Canada, so I’m sure you guys can understand, I’m coming back today full throttle bringing you some of the shit we missed along with the new stuff from today, expect a couple of tracks and a couple of dope ass mixtapes. For now, here behind the scenes of pretty much the only song other than the Nas cut off of We Global that I was pumped for. Kanye’s been rocking that mini fro lately.

K. Sparks Manic Monday’s

I know I know its Tuesday but it was Thanksgiving up here on Monday so it threw off my whole concept of days. So take the tardy slip and enjoy some new ish from my man K. Sparks..

“This record is real laid back on some jazz/Hip Hop fusion tip…It covers various topics from police brutality to me dealin with my own personal inner demons…Moe Productions did the beat, and it’s real captivating…Nostalgic will be a song that is put on The Blue Tape…I plan on droppin that project along with The Red Tape within the same time frame…The Blue Tape will consist of various laid back jazz/Hip Hop fusion songs produced mainly by Moe Productions…I’ll make sure ya’ll get that as well when it drops.” -K. SPARKS

Download: Nostalgic – K. Sparks (Limelinx for my UKers)