An H2G Post: Slaugust

Yet another mass Slaughterhouse post, although this one isn’t as massive as other ones, it’s just as important because I need to remind you of a few things, in a few minutes it will be official Slaugust 11th, which means two things: the Slaughterhouse (1) album officially hits stores along side Joe Budden’s Escape Route(2) and for those in Winnipeg come August 21st, Slaughterhouse will be tearing down The Pyramid along with Slum Village for our mini RTB. Awesome right? Well on to what everyone is here for, the downloads. This time around I have two things that you’ll most definitely want to add to the iTunes library. Slaughterhouse’s We Outta Here has officially leaked and is a part of Joe Budden’s Escape Route and Royce joins Crooked I’s west coast brothers, The Horse Shoe Gang for a track.

Download: We Outta Here – Slaughterhouse
Download: Crazy Niggas (Ft. Royce Da 5’9″) – Horse Shoe Gang

Also, after the jump you can peep the official tracklist x artwork x promo for Joe Budden’s Escape Route and a video of Rae speaking on Slaughterhouse (before the alleged eye punching of Budden)…

Following the success of “Halfway House” and the much-anticipated “Padded Room,” Joe Budden and Amalgam Digital are excited to announce the release of “Escape Route”. The digital-only album will be made available exclusively on August 11th, 2009. “Escape Route” marks the third installment in Budden’s inspired saga sequence that has already brought fans such releases as “Halfway House” and “Padded Room,” and will culminate with the groundbreaking “The Great Escape.”

Escape Route aims to set a new precedent for Budden as he begins to map out his escape by enlisting guest appearances from Wale, Slaughterhouse, and Young Chris as well as production from 9th Wonder, Streetrunner, Chad West, and J. Cardim. When asked about his latest endeavor Budden had the following to say:

“Escape Route is a precursor to what may very well be the best Joe Budden album ever… The Great Escape. It’s filled with the lyricism and passion that Joe Budden fans have come to love me for….‘THE GREAT ESCAPE’ coming soon!”

Following “Escape Route” Joe Budden will return to the Amalgam Digital label roster to release the final and most compelling installment of the series entitled “The Great Escape” another groundbreaking album that will signify his ultimate salvation and departure from the traditional norms of mediocrity that continue to confine the creativity of many artists today. With the momentum garnering around his supergroup Slaughterhouse’s performances on tour at the Paid Dues and Rock the Bells hip hop festivals, Budden’s latest album is sure to reinforce his commitment to his craft while also justifying his sustained success throughout the past several years.

01. Intro
02. Anti
03. Never Again
04. World Keep Spinnin’
05. Forgive Me
06. State of You
07. Good Enough
08. No Comment
09. We Outta Here feat. Slaughterhouse
10. Clothes on a Mannequin
11. Freight Train
12. Connect 4 feat. Young Chris


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s